gregorycu

Re: Ongoing WAP610N problems with no fix in sight...

I have been waiting for six months already for a firmware upgrade for this unit.  Can Linksys give an answer?  This unit of yours performed poorly.

eroxnox

i´ve got the same *****g problem.

at home with my WRT300N there is nog problem to connect my Iphone4 with a wpa2 engryption.

for my work i thought lets buy something what i know is good....so a linksys WAP610N.

after a lot of work and calls we had the thing working with WEP security but still it is unstable.

even after having the having upgraded the firmware and testing it with:

iphone 4 with ios 4.2.1

iphone 4 with ios 4.3.3

iphone 3gs with ios 4.3.5

how difficult is it for you people at linksys/cisco to make this device (WAP610N) work like you're other devices.

JUST FIX IT!!!!

spectrophoto

**bleep** Cisco?

I install these things for a living.

I now have customers yelling at me.

All the issues stated in this forum I have seen!

Again, **bleep** Cisco?

klausn

**bleep** what the **bleep** ??? Connection to Galaxy Phones with WPA2 are not possible.

Without encryption there is no problem.

Fix it Cisco ! ASAP

Xafro

I stuck a cheap usb laptop fan under mine to direct hot air away from it and it seems to remain frosty and stable,, I game 360 non stop heavy and PC gameing same time,, its connected to a switch so 5 devices hooked up,, if I take the fan away it gets boku hot

deni9

I haven't riched the problem with regular rebooting by the device. Instead I have to reboot it regularly when I'm going with my laptop close to one of my four WAP610N and it doesn't connect it.
But did anybody try to use the "Wireless Clients" button in the "Wireless Mac Filter" window with the firmware higher than 1.0.00.?