Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
remil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-21-2007

WAP4400N default IP

i just purchased a new WAP4400N, my problem is i cant access its default IP : 192.168.1.245 from my browser, i have turned off my XP firewall, tried connectting my pc direc to the Acces Point but have no success. Thou the AP is working i get 300Mbps signal, but i need to enter its setup utility to fine tune it...

any help would really be apprecited..
Gollum
Posts: 2,517
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: WAP4400N default IP

Hi… Check the browser settings, delete temporary internet files and cookies, reduce the security and privacy settings to low and remove proxy settings if any. Then try to access the setup page. If you hard wire the AP then make sure you have a static IP address assign to your PC.

Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2007

Re: WAP4400N default IP

[ Edited ]
The AP does not do DHCP, you have to set the IP address on your PC to something like 192.168.1.240.  Also, you may need a cross cable otherwise plug both the Ap and the PC in a hub or switch. 

Message Edited by gmanea on 03-22-200707:37 PM

remil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-21-2007

Re: WAP4400N default IP

thanx guys...my pc's static ip is not the same subnet with the AP's default ip which is 192.168.1.245 ..changed my static IP and i was able to access the AP..thanx again for replying to my thread, every idea posted was well apprceciated...