Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
jb-b
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2006

WMP11 and TKIP

Hi all,
I was having problems connecting to a network that is TKIP secured with a WMP11 Wireless PC card. I'm wondering if this is possible.

Thanks
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎10-15-2006

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

Hello!
 
What is the version number of your WMP11?
What is the make and model of your wireless access point?
Best regards.

"I have journeyed where none have been before. Now I return to ensure that none follow."
jb-b
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2006

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

It is Version 2.7

As far as what I'm connecting to, I'm not sure, but other people have been connecting to it with TKIP and WPA.


Thanks
Posts: 283
Registered: ‎10-12-2006

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

This card only supports wep. You may check the datasheet of this card on www.linksys.com/download
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎10-15-2006

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

This version can support WPA but you need to install the Odyssey Funk Software.
Best regards.

"I have journeyed where none have been before. Now I return to ensure that none follow."
purplebanditt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-04-2008

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

so am i to deduce that i can't use my wmp11 with my tkip?  i can't even figure out if its 128 or 64-bit.  thanx
mrcaron
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-23-2012

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

which Odyssey Funk Software?  AND which download site did you get it from--getting the normal run-around...

Mrc

hillary681
Posts: 800
Registered: ‎04-22-2012

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

it's a third party driver. the official linksys driver for WMP11 does not support WPA with TKIP encryption, only WEP.

hak61
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2012

Re: WMP11 and TKIP

I have to disagree :smileyhappy: I am running an amd on a linksys router and it works fine with wpa and wpa2?

ScarletJamie
Posts: 1,534
Registered: ‎04-22-2012

Re: WMP11 and TKIP


hak61 wrote:

I have to disagree :smileyhappy: I am running an amd on a linksys router and it works fine with wpa and wpa2?


It is great to know its working fine. :smileywink: