Reply
MForceXXII
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2008
Accepted Solution

AM300 : Help With Connecting Two Computers

[ Edited ]

I was wondering, since there is a both USB and Ethernet Port on the Am300, can I connect two computers to it at the same time, one using the USB port and the

other using Ethernet? 


Message Edited by MForceXXII on 11-15-2008 08:02 PM
FredWP
Posts: 594
Registered: ‎10-01-2006

Re: AM300 : Help With Connecting Two Computers

Yes.
quack
Posts: 2,544
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: AM300 : Help With Connecting Two Computers

Yes you could definately connect the two ports.
emkay
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2008

Re: AM300 : Help With Connecting Two Computers

I use setupwizard from the CD, but at the end of the process when it ask for password which is "admin", it says that the password is incorrect. What gives? This is brand new modem. I never set new password for it. I tried to access it using the browser thru ip address, but it gave the same error message (wrong password). Tried to reset the modem but no different. Please advise