Reply
sonick_d
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2007

http://192.168.1.1/

hi to all...
i have a serius promblem.i cant connect to the http://192.168.1.1/ because i dont know what is my username and password.not even admin works.can anyone help me in how i can find my username and my password?
sorry for my english,i'm greek...
thanks
cyberdad
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-23-2006

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

[ Edited ]
push the resetbutton on the back of your modem/router and login witth
user: admin
pass: admin
 
This, if you forgot your pass ofcourse

Message Edited by cyberdad on 01-20-200706:01 AM

monkey1872
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-24-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Cyberdad,
 
I have been having a problem with login and have been trying admin as both user and pass but it will not let me in, is there another combination that works?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Hi Guys,
 
I'm S'pore and I have this problem as well.
It was working well for almost one year but then the WAG354G had a problem.
 
I had no choice but to reset the WAG354G, as switching on/off doesn't help either.
 
After the re-set, i can't access to the WAG354G's webpage through direct LAN connection. Cable is working as I have tested with other PCs.
 
I also checked that the WAG354G does not assign IP address to my PC anymore.
 
Still figuring it out.
 
I hope linksys is looking into this forum. Pls help us, Linksys.
 
If it works well from my side, will update you as well.
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Hi every1,
 
GREAT News!!!
 
My router works now. Was working on it throught out the day.
 
This what I have done :
 
* Press the reset button and hold it there for 30 secs.
* Once done, type http://192.168.1.1 in ur internet browser.
* userid : admin
  password : admin
 
* Carry on with your configuration.
 
:smileyhappy:
Any enquires, pls post it here.
 
Cheers,
Vinod
 
 
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Oh yeah, 1 more important thing to take note.
 
I often looked at the router's LED to read what's happening.
That gave me some answers.
 
Pls check here.
 
 
For any other problems related to this product, pls search at
 
Pls let me know the outcome of your problem.
See ya,
Vinod
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

How do I check the gateway's LEDs? What LEDs should normally be lit?
Check it out :
 
 
 
dzfire1102
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-02-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Here is the simple way to access your router. Type:
 
https://192.168.1.1
watkins6878
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Hi All
I am tring to setup my WAG354G v2 and the power led is flashing all the time i have downloaded the updated firmware but i cant access the utility via http://192.168.1.1 have tried reset and reboot but not working is there anyother way to upgrade my firmware
 
Thanks in advanced
 
 
Alan
 
dzfire1102
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-02-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/

Because there is a password involved, You MUST type in:
 
 
Make sure the "s" is on the end of the http.
 
 
This will get you in.