tnarmstrong

2 WVC54GC cameras cannot view via internet outside my home network

I realize this is a common issue.  I have read through all the various post and tried several of the suggestions.  I am fairly new to the whole networking thing and don't understand many of the terms (DHCP, MAC address, DNS, ect.). So, I have my two WVC54GC camera set up, configured and working (I can see them from either of my home computers), but I cannot access them from anywhere else.  Here is my network info:

Westell 6100 modem (Bellsouth/ATT DSL)
Linksys WRT54G router w/ WPA encryption
**LAN SETTINGS:
MAC address: xx-xx-xxxx-xx-D4
Local IP: 192.168.2.1 (which seems to be standard for Linksys)
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0 (no clue what that means)
DHCP Server: Enable; starting .....100, ending .....149
**WAN SETTINGS:
MAC address: xx-xx-xxxx-xx-D5
Internet connection: pppoe
Wireless Settings:
Network mode: mixed
SSID: (my network name)
Name (SSID) Broadcast: enable
Security Mode: WPA
WPA encryption: tkip
**ROUTER STATUS:
Inetnet IP address: 74.244.xxx.xxx
Internet Subnet Mask: 255.255.xxx.xxx
Internet Default Gateway: 68.216.xxx.xx
DNS 1: 205.xxx.132.23
DNS 2: 205.xxx.144.23

Camera Settings:
Camera 1: IP Address: 192.168.2.103 (forwarded to 8080)
Camera 2: IP Address: 192.168.2.104 (forwarded to 1024)