Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
MontanaBighorn
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-24-2009

Re: Broadcasting Webcam on my webpage


AIMINCT wrote:

Unless your web server is on the same network as your cam, you will need some sort of static IP or DNS setup. The following script placed in the HTML code of your webpage has worked for me.

 

<OBJECT
ID="mediaPlayer"
CLASSID="CLSID:22d6f312-b0f6-11d0-94ab-0080c74c7e95"
CODEBASE="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701"
STANDBY="Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components..."
TYPE="application/x-oleobject">
<PARAM NAME="fileName" VALUE="http://IP/img/video.asf">
<PARAM NAME="animationatStart" VALUE="true">
<PARAM NAME="transparentatStart" VALUE="false">
<PARAM NAME="autoStart" VALUE="true">
<PARAM NAME="showControls" VALUE="false">
</OBJECT>

 

Replace //IP with your public IP & if used port number.


 

Hello,

I run about 2 dozen websites out of my home  on a dedicated webserver connected to a 10/3 asynchronous commercial cable connection.  I have created a page using your script above four times (i have four cameras, 192.168.1.101 .102 .103 .104 respectively) in the body of an html page and when i pull up the page it is blank.  There is nothing but a white page.  The webserver is on the same local network (it lives at 192.168.1.15) but it doesn't pull the feeds.  I'm certain the cameras are configured properly because i can access them just fine within my LAN or from the outside if i forward the ports directly to the camera.

 

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?  I just cannot get your script to pull the feed.  Are there any other adjustments I need to make in each individual camera?

Thank you,

 

Nathan In Montana

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2010

Re: Broadcasting Webcam on my webpage

First of all, there's a clever program that will update your computers' IP address into html on your own web page.  It;s called "UpdateIP" at:  http://www.pablosoftwaresolutions.com/html/updateip.html and this solves the problem of being "findable".

 

Second, there's a line which will open the video stream in a stabdalone windows media player which you can use to point to the camera which reads

 mms://cameraIP:smileytongue:ort/img/video.asf

 

The code provided earlier on in this discussion can easily be embedded in your web page as well,

 

<OBJECT
ID="mediaPlayer"
CLASSID="CLSID:22d6f312-b0f6-11d0-94ab-0080c74c7e95"
CODEBASE="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701"
STANDBY="Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components..."
TYPE="application/x-oleobject">
<PARAM NAME="fileName" VALUE="http://IP/img/video.asf">
<PARAM NAME="animationatStart" VALUE="true">
<PARAM NAME="transparentatStart" VALUE="false">
<PARAM NAME="autoStart" VALUE="true">
<PARAM NAME="showControls" VALUE="false">
</OBJECT>

 

with the IP and port  info being inserted directly into the code each time UpdateIP updates.

 

There's currently a demo of this working at http://deluxo.net but if there's too much traffic it will be shut down.

edzo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-12-2010

Re: Broadcasting Webcam on my webpage

My WVC54GCA is working fine. I have a weather website and a webpage that can access a view of my camera with no problem ...., however, if someone rightclicks on the image, it exposes my WAN IP, ( ie http://XX.XXX.XX.XX:1025/img/snapshot.cgi?size=3&quality=1?1289854988270, which is a big security risk I believe. I'm using the code below and was wondering if there is any way to include that in a PHP script, so that when someone rightclicks the webcam image, they will see something like this http://mywebsite.com/webcam.php, instead of the previous link with my WAN IP address. Current code below ..., any feedback greatly appreciated.

 

 

<a title="WebCam" href="" target="_blank"><IMG src="http://XX.XXX.XX.XX:1025/img/snapshot.cgi?size=3&quality=1" width="640" height="480"  border="0" name="refresh"></a>
      <SCRIPT language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
      <!--
      var t = 5 // interval in seconds
      image = "http://XX.XXX.XX.XX:1025/img/snapshot.cgi?size=3&quality=1" //name of the image
      function Start() {
      tmp = new Date();
      tmp = "?"+tmp.getTime()
      document.images["refresh"].src=image+tmp
      setTimeout("Start()", t*1000)
      }
      Start();
      // -->
      </SCRIPT>

abd51
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-07-2010

I need help in my camera

I bought and install my Linksys Internet Camera, open the port forward and everything

when I access my camera through internet and click on vedio to view the camera I get the message to install Active X controll when I accept the installation I get the Linksysmlviewer.cab cannot be installed and blocked

how can I install and view my camera through internet

 

abd51
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-07-2010

I need help with my WVC54GCA CAmera

Please anybody has any solution ???

 

I installed the camera and registered with DOZ.com got the address and I am able to connect to my camera

but I cannot view the stream

when I click on the View Vedio I am getting a blank box its not showing anything how can see the life online camera

 

please help 

kalelzone
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-22-2010

Re: Broadcasting Webcam on my webpage

I can't download the .cab file... Help

Trower00
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-03-2008

Re: Broadcasting Webcam on my webpage

Mine works, however I don't know if something has changed with later versions.  View the code on your cam page and do a search for .cab.   It could be that the cab file name has changed.

 

http://www.ultratech.us/cam.html

 

Here are the instructions for this setup, along with the code.

 

http://www.ultratech.us/ultra/?p=13

 

I hope this helps,

 

Mark

CMFWB
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2011

Re: I need help in my camera

Change the security settings in internet options. Set ActiveX permissions to "ENABLE or PROMPT"