skulker

WML11B (WMLS11B) and WMP11

I just downloaded Windows Media Player 11 and have been giving it a test run. It installs itself with the "sharing" option enabled. Much to my surprise when I powered on one of my WMLS11B's it asked if it was OK to add it. I added it and started to test.

Once I slect the Media server form this PC the WMLS11B just sits there. There is no indication it is doing anything at all. The unit still functions with my Twonky server on another PC. Also, my MP-101 functions with WMP11.

Anyone have any ideas? Is it the firmware?

TIA

skulker
dibbler

Re: WML11B (WMLS11B) and WMP11

hi , i think you will find the answer to this on the microsoft forum...
skulker

Please pardon my stupidity - I am a newbie...

To which Microsoft Forum are you refering? One on the Linksys website or a forum on the microsoft site?

Would you possibly have a link that you could please include?

Thanks,

skulker
Camacho_Daniel

FOLLOW THIS STEPS THEY SHOULD HELP YOU!:

RESOLUTION

To resolve this problem, use Windows Media Player 11 to re-create the sharing relationships between the computer and the DMR devices.

Note After you re-create the sharing relationships, you can stream music, movies, or pictures from the computer to the DMR devices.

To do this, follow these steps.

Step 1: Use Windows Media Player to select a device with which to share media

To use Windows Media Player to select a device with which to share media, use one of the following methods, as appropriate for your circumstances.

If you are installing or upgrading Windows Media Player

a.

When you install or upgrade Windows Media Player, click Yes in the Windows Media Connect Upgrade dialog box.

The Media Sharing dialog box appears.

b.

In the Media Sharing dialog box, make sure that the Share my media option is selected.

c.

In the list of devices, select a device with which you want to share media, and then click Allow.