Reply
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2011

RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

[ Edited ]

Hey all,

 

I just bought a new RE1000 repeater, and I followed the wizard to config the network.

It finds my local wi-fi network, I select it and type my network password. It keeps thinking (for around 1 minute) and then displays that the network password is wrong. It never enters, no matter if I type the correct password (I know it is CaSe SeNsiTiVe!)

 

I have also tried to config it manually, but also no success. I am using default WPA2 personal.

 

Any tips?

 

Thanks,

 

Rodrigo

Posts: 2,771
Registered: ‎09-06-2006

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

What is the make and model of the router which you are trying to setup with RE1000?

 

Please refer to this link to know more about RE1000 http://www6.nohold.net/Cisco2/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=0901b514dd004438b0e1ff0cc8f387ca_RE1000_Frequently...

 

Refer to this link to setup RE1000 through a wired connection http://www6.nohold.net/Cisco2/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=10337513d5144b3691c26ff275f92cc1_5613.xml&pid=80&r...

 

Setup RE1000 using setup disk http://www6.nohold.net/Cisco2/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=1165f7b9a6fe4904bd7bf82eea32be0b_Setting_up_your_R...

 

Setup RE1000 using wireless connection http://www6.nohold.net/Cisco2/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=f4c421dfe66c4883a0353dbf51494599_5617.xml&pid=80&r...

Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2011

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

I am using a DLink DL524 router.
Just tried with WEP64 and it is now working. Really don't know why WPA2 didn't work...
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎08-14-2011

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

What's your router's wireless settings?

Audere est facere
Posts: 899
Registered: ‎06-28-2006

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

try first configuring the expander with WEP/WPA disabled on your router. make sure as well that you dont have wireless MAC filtering enabled on your router. make the two devices "talk" first and establish the wireless connection. when you're done, proceed with setting up the security.



Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2011

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

 
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2011

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

I have here a huawei 520i and i have the same problems. I got a connection without WEP or WPA. But under WPA2 with Pre-Shared-Key (AES) the RE1000 fails all the time. "Authentication failed". Also TKIP didn´t work. Windows Vista, XP, Linux and an IP-Radio get´s a connection to the huawei, but not the RE1000. On the 520i, i have some further parameters, like BEACON Intervall, RTS/CTS Threshhold, Fragmentation Threshhold, DTIM. What shall be in there?

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-31-2011

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

I have a Linksys E1000 and it finds the network, but does not recognize the password.

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-02-2012

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

How do I get the router and the expander to talk to each other?

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-12-2012

Re: RE1000 repeater does not recognize password

We have a new kindal fire but it won't reconize uor password, what can we do?