Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
bkesting
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Accepted Solution

How to connect SGE2010 switches

I have purchased a SGE2010 and a SGE2000P switches.  I wish to connect these two switches together.  Do I need to buy a MGBT1 mini-GBIC and connect them that way, or can I just use a switch port on each switch and connect them that way? 

 

Is the MGBT1 really just a module to connect non-gigabit switches via a gigabit trunk with Cat5?

 

 

jaspersky.horton
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-21-2009

Re: How to connect SGE2010 switches

There were no modules mentioned to connect the switches together, with what I have read from the Cisco or Linksys help page.  However, you may want to check out the link I have provided below.  It's an article from the Cisco website which discusses stacking SFE and SGE switches.  Not as simple as we may think though.

 

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps9967/products_qanda_item09186a0080a362e3.shtml

bkesting
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Re: How to connect SGE2010 switches

Thanks