Reply
Shemron
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2008

Need help opening ports for PS3 and 360

With the ps3 its not that bad but my 360 always has the NAT on moderate or strict I tried opening the ports but still no luck.  Please let me know if there is a way with the following configuration to open them.

 

I have a Paradyne modem 6381-A3 with a linksys EFAH24

Expert
Expert
Posts: 12,649
Registered: ‎07-16-2006

Re: Need help opening ports for PS3 and 360

The EFAH24 is a simple switch. It does only provide ethernet connectivity for your LAN. The EFAH24 is definitively not the cause of your problem. It is probably your modem but you have to check the manual of your modem for this.
gandalf
Posts: 2,771
Registered: ‎09-06-2006

Re: Need help opening ports for PS3 and 360

EFAH24 is a simple unmanaged switch, there is no configuration. You need to forward the ports on the modem for your xbox, contact your ISP who can help you out with this.
hockeydylan97
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2010

Re: Need help opening ports for PS3 and 360

[ Edited ]
i need help opening ports on a 360. i have no idea how. model-wrt54g. if any one could help me i would be happy
Message Edited by hockeydylan97 on 03-28-2010 07:30 AM