Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

hey guys, i had my CIT300 unplugged for a while, and just plugged it in the other night. Well, now everytime im on this phone i can hear the person but they cannot hear me. This goes for both Skype and landlines, do any of you guys know why this would be? It's very very important i get this fixed so any help would be greatly appreciated.
choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

anyone?
fox_mulder
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎07-28-2007

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

If the device is connected behind a router, consider forwarding these ports 16384-16482. 

choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

Its' nto hooked up to a router, just to my computer. and even then, the landline calls are doing the same thing too :/
fox_mulder
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎07-28-2007

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

have you tried resetting the device?
choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

yeah i have :smileysad:
fox_mulder
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎07-28-2007

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

try to disable firewall in your pc
choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

is this really a firewall issue though?
choppp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2006

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

oh and my firewall has been disabled
nirbaer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-28-2009

Re: I can hear the person im calling but they can't hear me CIT300

Hi,

Was this problem solved?

I have exactly the same (CIT300/XP) - other side cannot hear me with skype or phone line.