Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
dawgman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-15-2008

PLK200 cannot connect

[ Edited ]

I just purchased this product today to connet my moden in my basement with my Direct TV DVR which is located in my bedroom.  They did not connect.


When I called tech support they told me that the 2 powerline adapters must be on the same circuit breaker.  Can someone advise if this is true?

If so, this product has very limited benefit as most houses have multiple circuit breakers and unless you are putting this in the same room as your router what is the point.

Please help and if they are wrong, how can I get the adapters to work?

 

Bob Wiener

Message Edited by dawgman on 11-15-2008 06:01 PM
Message Edited by dawgman on 11-15-2008 06:01 PM
quack
Posts: 2,544
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: PLK200 cannot connect

Well try uninstalling & reinstalling the adapter & you will be able to resolve the issue.
dawgman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-15-2008

Re: PLK200 cannot connect

I spoke with someone at Direct TV and he told me that the person who said it must be on the same circuit breaker from Linksys did not know what they were talking about. 

I had it in a powerstip and it now works.


Thanks for your help.