Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
payton24
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

[ Edited ]

I recently tried to connect to my router via 192.168.1.1 (I've accessed it before) howvever this time it says the page is

 

unavailable.  I've tried it several times for a couple days now and still it wont work. I have also tried 192.168.0.1

payton24
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

i mean 192.168.1.1

troia
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎10-01-2006

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

what is the model number of your router?

 

make sure to use internet explorer browser to access the setup page or use another computer that is connected to the router, just to make sure it is not a browser problem.

 

you may follow the instructions in this article if you still cannot access the setup page

payton24
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

It does not work when using internet explorer and i have tried will my protection software and firewalls are off. 

 

My model number: WRT610N

payton24
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2010

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

[ Edited ]

In cmd when i typed ipconfig next to default gate way it had this fe80::221:29ff:fed2:3931%11 and right under it was 192.168.1.1

peanuts
Posts: 3,117
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

Open the command prompt and type ipconfig . Hit enter on your key board. You will find the IP address of the computer and default gateway number. ( default IP address of WRT610N router is 192.168.1.1 )

Default gateway is the IP address of your router, use this number to access the router setup page.

Connect the computer to the router with the Ethernet cable.

And try to open the setup page using 192.168.1.1 and see if that works.

If not then try using another Internet browser. Power cycle the router.

Click Start and go to Run. In the Run box type http://192.168.1.1 and click OK. See if that opens the setup page.

msblogger
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-16-2011

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

I got the same number, I forgot my password so I would like to restart my router and make it default. Now I'm having a hard time regarding the site access page, please e-mail me on my eadd kellykblogger whoever can help

Expert
Expert
Posts: 12,649
Registered: ‎07-16-2006

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

Press the reset button for 30 seconds.
havi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2012

Re: Can't Connect to 192.169.1.1 or 192.168.0.1


payton24 wrote:

I recently tried to connect to my router via 192.168.1.1 (I've accessed it before) howvever this time it says the page is

 

unavailable.  I've tried it several times for a couple days now and still it wont work. I have also tried 192.168.0.1