Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
M_G
M_G
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Changing SSID

How do I change the standard name of "Linksys" to something different? Thanks.
 
richard804
Posts: 1,272
Registered: ‎02-02-2008

Re: Changing SSID

Log on to your router and go to wireless
Change SSID from Linksys to something else then click on Save.  Ex.: Yankee
Go to each wireless computer, find Yankee secure network and reconnect.
Greetings from Northern Ontario, Canada
Klatch
Posts: 2,829
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: Changing SSID

Access the setup page of router. ... using http://192.168.1.1 ...leave username blank & in password use admin ....
Click on the Wireless tab on the Setup page- Here Wireless Network mode
should be mixed- Provide any non linksys network name ....
Name (SSID) box....Click save settings ...
Hookah Hut
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2011

Re: Changing SSID

 
Hookah Hut
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2011

Re: Changing SSID

How to change my password :smileyhappy: can someone help me out please .... { thank you }

penpen83
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2013

Re: Changing SSID

What do u do if u do not remember the administration password?
Expert
sabretooth
Posts: 5,338
Registered: ‎11-11-2008

Re: Changing SSID

You must hard reset the router and reconfigure it from scratch.

CKenneth
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-30-2013

Re: Changing SSID

@penpen83 Hi. If admin default password will not work, you can reset the device again for 20 to 30 seconds. Default password should work after doing that.