zebek

EA3500 - Slow Internet Speeds (Wired & Wireless)

Hi everyone, 

Newbie here, but longtime Linksys user.

I purchased a Linksys EA3500 about two months ago, brought it home and set it up with my DSL provider and everything was great, until sometime last week, and since then my download speeds have just plummeted to basically nothing. I did some troubleshooting but I cannot seem to find what the issue is. I have checked all the cables etc, and I know that it is definitely something with the router itself.....will explain more below.

My current Speedtest.net speeds are as follows (I am paying for a 5mb connection) with the EA3500 

Ping of 15ms Download speed of .67mbps, Upload speed of .60mbps

When I remove the router and hook straight to the DSL modem I get the following results

Pink of 12ms Download speed of 4.89mbps, Upload speed of .60mbps

- I have tried to reset the router both by holding the reset button and through the configuration application.

- I have enabled and disabled wireless to see if that was slowing things down

- I have plugged in my old WRT54G and I get the 12ms, 4.89mbps,.60mbps results on it (so I know its the EA3500)

- I tried putting the computer in the DMZ

- I have changed the ports that the computer is plugged into

- I have disabled and enabled IPV6 on both router and network card

- Firmware version - 1.1.38.134141

I am pulling my hair out, I bought this router to be faster, and it was until sometime last week.........

Help me experts....

beautifulbeatrice

Re: EA3500 - Slow Internet Speeds (Wired & Wireless)

Hi,