Reply
QuarterMaster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2007

Help Blank Router Page

I have a WRT54GS router.  Every time I log into the router setup page: 192.168.1.1, I get a blank router page.  I only see WRT54GS up in the right hand corner.  I also see a question (?) mark which I can click on and I get a page that I quess (?) is for port forwarding.  I have tried IE7, Firefox and Opera, all of them show the same thing.
What is wrong??  I would really like some help with this.
Frunple
Posts: 620
Registered: ‎03-08-2007

Re: Help Blank Router Page

Did you try the reset button, just a quick press and see what happens.
Wizzard
Posts: 3,025
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: Help Blank Router Page

do u have any firewall installed on the computer??  if yes , disable the firewall and then try to access http://192.168.1.1 again... or else go to ftp.linksys.com/pub/network and download the tftp.exe file ... also , go to www.linksys.com/download and download the firmware for the coressponding version number of the router..
run the tftp file ... here , the server is router's ip address...password is router's password..and browse the firmware file and then click upgrade...
after the firmware upgrade is done , reset the router and reconfigure it...
QuarterMaster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2007

Re: Help Blank Router Page

The router is working, (v6 with the firmware of 1.50). My first computer, I can not view the web page, so must be in the settings on my computer.  The second computer I have, I can view the web page fine. 
Now with the EasyLink Advisor for information on my Network Settings has N/A all over it (this is on my first computer).  So I am baffled as to why this is happening.  Yes, I do have admin rights, so that is not it.
I will try your suggestion with my firewall (Zone Alarm Security Suite) and turn it off and go out to the web page.
I will let you know if it works.
QuarterMaster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2007

Re: Help Blank Router Page

Thank you Wizzard!  Oh you were completely correct.  It was my firewall that prevented me go to the router page.
Thank you again.:smileyvery-happy:
Go boy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-26-2007

Re: Help Blank Router Page

just a note...it's the ad blocking in zonealarm...
just turn off ( AD Blocking )