Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
kezzaman1986
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-06-2012

Linksys E4200

Hello,

 

Please can somebody tell me how to open the Linksys E4200 command line interface?

Ive found plenty of pages on how to use it but none really say how to access it. Ive tried using telnet but i get this message:

Could not open connection to the host, on port 23.

 

Regards

Kezza

somms
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎03-20-2008

Re: Linksys E4200


kezzaman1986 wrote:

Hello,

 

Please can somebody tell me how to open the Linksys E4200 command line interface?

Ive found plenty of pages on how to use it but none really say how to access it. Ive tried using telnet but i get this message:

Could not open connection to the host, on port 23.

 

Regards

Kezza


You would have to install aftermarket opensource firmware first like tomato or dd-wrt since stock linksys firmware does not support telnet...



FTTH

Member of the Professional Aviation Safety Specialists Union!
kezzaman1986
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-06-2012

Re: Linksys E4200

Telnet isnt the only way to access the CLI is it?

RogerSC
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎08-01-2009

Re: Linksys E4200

You cannot telnet into the E4200.  Just the web GUI...I don't believe that there is a CLI for this router.  You can get to the web GUI locally and also remotely via the remote administration functionality, but that's it for management interfaces for this router.