Reply
Rollingwood
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-07-2010

Resetting E1000

If I reset my E1000 router, will I loose the password and Router name I have given it?

Or willl it be stored somewhere that I can access and continue to use?

 

I need to make changes (delete " Guest ) but I cannot access 192.168.1.1 on the web nor the Cisco set up CD.

dudztgp
Posts: 1,496
Registered: ‎06-27-2010

Re: Resetting E1000

If you reset the router, it will go back to it's default name and password. You must reconfigure it the way you have it before. Perhaps you need to take note of the settings to make sure.
richvarsay
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎05-15-2012

Re: Resetting E1000

[ Edited ]

Once you reset your router, you can't get yoour prior setting which you had done. So after reset you can customized your administrator panel as well as gurst panel setting.

 

Thanks,

Rich

I am always available on this Cisco Community for help

 

Mod Note: Link to 3rd party support removed.