Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Flipside118
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-26-2007

http://192.168.1.1/ help

i cant connet to this at all i reset my router & now i cant get into the http://192.168.1.1/ page at all just get this! Internet Explorer cannot display the

 

 
 
 

I've search loads of pst on here & done everything they said & still not work, i've reset the router on the back of it, still didnt work :smileysad:

here my info when i type ipconfig in cmd

Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Smiths>ipconfig/all

Windows IP Configuration

        Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : smiths-pyvdisow
        Primary Dns Suffix  . . . . . . . :
        Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Unknown
        IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
        WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

        Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
        Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Marvell Yukon Gigabit Ethernet 10/10
0/1000Base-T Adapter, Copper RJ-45
        Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-0F-EA-F4-B8-1C
        Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
        Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
        Autoconfiguration IP Address. . . : 169.254.19.220
        Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
        Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
any help would great thanks

waves393
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/ help

I am having the same issue and I can't figure out why? Could it be because I didn't turn off my firewall??
waves393
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2007

Re: http://192.168.1.1/ help

Hey, I wanted to let you know that if you have your firewall on, you will need to turn it off before accessing the Routers IP address. I was having the same issues, and when I went home last night I tried it and it worked! You should be able to obtain the router's IP address at the bottom of the Command Prompt screen. It should say something like "Default Gateway. . . . . 198.168.1.1" if it doesn't then maybe you need to run the setup/CD ROM again. It could be that maybe your computer isn't recognizing the router. Anyway, once your get the IP address, turn off all firewalls. If your firewall is through Norton or any other virus software then you need to turn it off from there. Once you turn it off open up Internet Explorer and type http://198.168.1.1 you should automatically get a popup box. Once you get the popup box, you only need to type in your password, the Username field should be left blank.
oook
Posts: 3,809
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: http://192.168.1.1/ help

hi... i agreed with the wave's suggestion, try disabling personal firewall and antivirus software from computer, check whther it works or not, if still doesn't work, try setting up static IP on the computer, e.g. 192.168.1.10 subnet mask 255.255.255.0 and default gateway to 192.168.1.1, restart the computer and power cycle the router, try pinging to 192.168.1.1 and try logon to router' setup page check whether it works or not...