Reply
blgage
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008

multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

Hi!
 
I'm having difficulties in setting multiple dmz hosts. Both my ps3 and my xbox 360 require me to set them as the dmz host. However, in the router's settings page, there's only one space for ip entry to enable dmz. Thus far, my only solution has been to access the page everytime i want to play on xbox live or playstation network. Is there a better way? Am I missing something?
 
Thank you!
blgage
blgage
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

help plz?
vness
Posts: 1,021
Registered: ‎01-09-2008

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

Does it have to be DMZ? What about port forwarding or triggering?
______________________________________________
The box said windows xp or better... So I installed Linux!

Ricewind
Posts: 3,013
Registered: ‎09-07-2006

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

Hi you can forward ports for one and DMZ other. ports for XBOX: 88 & 3074(TCP& UDP) ports for PS3: udp 3478, udp 3479, udp 3658, tcp.domain (port 53), udp.domain (port 53), tcp.http (port 80), tcp.https (port 443), udp.ssdp (port 1900), tcp.amandaBackupInitiation (10080), tcp.Jabber SSL/TLS (port 5223), tcp.10075, tcp.10078, tcp.10079
blgage
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

Does enabling port forwarding change the nat type to open on xbox 360 or type 2 on ps3? If so, how do I enable port forwarding?
MontanaXVI
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-28-2007

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

One solution that comes to mind is just set a static ip on the PS3 and the 360 to the same ip addy. This would, however, be an issue if you wanted to have both systems online at the same time, but other than that it would allow you to set the ip as a DMZ in your router settings then just assign that ip to each system.
blgage
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

I tried the static ip trick but the ps3 gave me DNS errors (yes i triple checked) and the xbox said "ip adress already in use". Does port forwarding/triggering change the nat type to open on xbox or type 2 on playstation? If so, how do I enable it?
blgage
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

got it all figured out, thanks for all your help!
Bojangles113
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-11-2010

Re: multiple dmz hosts? ps3+xbox360

So how did u end up figuring it out? was it a solution above?