Reply
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-30-2015

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

Yes, it's still bricked. Can't use Lan or wlan either. It's as good as a brick. Can't reset too
Expert
Posts: 13,600
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

When connected via Ethernet and the network adapter configured with Static IP 10.100.1.2 can you ping 10.100.1.1?


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-30-2015

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

No cant access. Cos sometimes the ethernet port seems to be flashing in a very slow pace. Even on my switch or direct, it doesnt light up constantly. It blinks in the interval of 2-3 sec.

No ip detected, cant ping 10.100.1.1, cant reset. Its totally bricked. The power LED is off too. But during boot up, it lit up for awhile. Like a self test
Expert
Posts: 13,600
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

Try the TFTP firmware upgrade proceedure:

http://www.linksys.com/us/support-article?articleNum=137928


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-30-2015

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

its still totally bricked.

 

it cant be hard resetted even if i hold the reset button for 1 whole min and do a power cycle as indicated.

 

checked the LED. they r not red. just the power and ethernet are blinking when it powers up. after that, it just dies out and the wireless LED lights up.

 

at windows, u can see the network trying to identify itself via ethernet but then failed afterwards and the ethernet LED just does a slow and steady blink.

 

with that said, i can't even factory reset the firmware or even get a static ip or even ping the AP, so, how can i even use the tftp method?

 

can i say it's totally bricked?

 

regards and kudos

Expert
Posts: 13,600
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

Yes I looks like it's bricked.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-30-2015

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

So what can we do about it? Can the service centres or regional reps look into the matter for us? After all, it was fine till we switched it to 5Ghz.
Expert
Posts: 13,600
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

I recommend going to the store of purchase for a return, call Linksys directly or email linksyscares@linksys.com


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-30-2015

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

The store closed due to a burn down accident. I'm at kuala lumpur malaysia. Can i quote this thread to the email?
Expert
Posts: 13,600
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WAP300N becomes unresponsive after switch to 5GHz

Yes I think you should.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support