Reply
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2018

Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Hello,

 

I have Cisco sG300-28 configured with Vlan and Lrt214 as Internet Router.

 

my first version was, 4 Vlan on the switch and 4 Vlan on the Linksys, and all was ok, i had access from every Vlan to webinterface on the Router.

Now i needed more Vlan and i configured 6 Vlan on the switch and only 2 vlan on the Router. (one of them only Guest passthrough to internet, and default Vlan1 for routing)

With advanced Routing funktion i have forwarded all Subnet to Switch and my switch konfigured with default Route to 192.168.1.1.

Now I have internet on all Vlan, can ping 192.168.1.1 (Lrt214) from all Devices and ping back from !92.168.1.1 to all Vlan interfaces but i cannot login to Webinterface!

it is only possible if i take my notebook go to Router and connect directly.

Access to management interface is enabled by default for Vlan1 but it does not go from routed Subnet.

Any suggestion to solve it?

 

Thanks and sorry for my bad English

Expert
Posts: 14,403
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

I don't think you can get 6 VLANs to work with the LRT due to it's 5 VLAN limit. 5 VLANs is actually a lot. Why do you need so many?


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2018

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Too many Vlans? Smiley Happy

 

1 - Device

2 - Wlan

3 - Wlan  Guests

4- Client

5 - Work

6 - Network cams

7 - IoT

this allow me fine controll my network., every of these devises have another disadvantages, or security malfunktions.

 

I dont need All these Vlan configured by LRT214, i need simply untaggeg Vlan 1 püort and Route all other Vlan back to Switch.

like this:

192.168.100.0 (subnet from Device vlan)

255.255.255.0

192.168.1.254 (Router Adress on the switch side for LRT214)

ans so on...

with untagged port without any problems, i can do that with any other router without Vlan support,

Later i want purchase Switch with Default Route funktion per Vlan and PIM Support, therefore i need LRT Router.

 

But my problem is: as I changed from Vlan with 4 Networkcable/port to one and routed back i have no more access to webinterface!  only if i'm local connected.

but Ping goes through without any problems from every vlan or from router to every vlan.

Expert
Posts: 14,403
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Please confirm:

 

  1. LRT only has the default VLAN1
  2. The switch is layer 3 and routing
  3. You have a separate DHCP Server and DNS Server on the network

Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2018

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Please confirm:

 

  1. LRT only has the default VLAN1

no, it has on Port 2 vlan 3 untag, for guest Wlan AP, without routing interface on the switch (only ports tagged). Dhcp from Router for Vlan 3.

Router connected with switch with 2 Cables, port1 Vlan 1 and port 2 Vlan3, both untag.

 

  1. The switch is layer 3 and routing

Yes, Cisco SG 300-28

 

  1. You have a separate DHCP Server and DNS Server on the network

Yes, Dhcp and Dns server with dhcp relay on the switch for another Vlans (except Vlan3)

Expert
Posts: 14,403
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet


AndreasT wrote:

Please confirm:

 

  1. LRT only has the default VLAN1

no, it has on Port 2 vlan 3 untag, for guest Wlan AP, without routing interface on the switch (only ports tagged). Dhcp from Router for Vlan 3.

Router connected with switch with 2 Cables, port1 Vlan 1 and port 2 Vlan3, both untag.

 

  1. The switch is layer 3 and routing

Yes, Cisco SG 300-28

 

  1. You have a separate DHCP Server and DNS Server on the network

Yes, Dhcp and Dns server with dhcp relay on the switch for another Vlans (except Vlan3)


Great, is the default router on the switch set to the LRT?

 

Ex:

ip default-gateway 192.168.1.254


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2018

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Great, is the default router on the switch set to the LRT?

 

Ex:

ip default-gateway 192.168.1.254

 

Switch has no Default gateway option it has Gateways per ip interface for Vlan setting, i have 27 mask

so every Vlan has *.*.*.30 gateways and default route 0.0.0.0/0 192.168.1.1 goes to LRT214

 

Default Vlan on the switch is 1 and it is with interface 192.168.1.30 configured,so the Router and switch is in the same subnet.

Switch make inter vlan Routing, Router only for Default route and vlan3 jet.

 

on the Router side i have configured all Vlan subnets with gateway 192.168.1.30 in advanced routing interface for internet.

Expert
Posts: 14,403
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet


AndreasT wrote:

Great, is the default router on the switch set to the LRT?

 

Ex:

ip default-gateway 192.168.1.254

 

Switch has no Default gateway option it has Gateways per ip interface for Vlan setting, i have 27 mask

so every Vlan has *.*.*.30 gateways and default route 0.0.0.0/0 192.168.1.1 goes to LRT214

 

Default Vlan on the switch is 1 and it is with interface 192.168.1.30 configured,so the Router and switch is in the same subnet.

Switch make inter vlan Routing, Router only for Default route and vlan3 jet.

 

on the Router side i have configured all Vlan subnets with gateway 192.168.1.30 in advanced routing interface for internet.


Sorry when I work with these switches I always use the CLI practically never the GUI.

 

I'm confused you your comment "192.168.1.254 (Router Adress on the switch side for LRT214)". Doesn't this mean the LRT VLAN1 IP Address is 192.168.1.254 instead of 192.168.1.1?

 

I get that the switch has VLAN1 IP Address 192.168.1.30 but in order for it to router the other IP Subnets it will need additional VLAN interfaces for those Subnets.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2018

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

config.PNGSorry when I work with these switches I always use the CLI practically never the GUI.

 

I'm confused you your comment "192.168.1.254 (Router Adress on the switch side for LRT214)". Doesn't this mean the LRT VLAN1 IP Address is 192.168.1.254 instead of 192.168.1.1?

 

 

Router address is 192.168.1.1/27 for vlan1 on the LRT214, Router address 192.168.1.30 is interface ip for vlan1 on the Cisco switch.

 

I get that the switch has VLAN1 IP Address 192.168.1.30 but in order for it to router the other IP Subnets it will need additional VLAN interfaces for those Subnets.

 

yes, every vlan on the switch has Ip addresses with mask 27 like 192.168.100.30 ansd so on...

 

 

Expert
Posts: 14,403
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Access to Webinterface not possible from routed Subnet

Why bother blanking private IP Subnets?


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support