Reply
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-27-2018

LAPN600 throughput issues

I have been using this device since middle of 2017, with intermittent stability. Rebooting the device seems to return user perception of acceptible throughput. Here are some issues which I do notice before rebooting the device

1) Receive errors (note in System Status | Statistics screen), approximately 10% total packets seen.

2) suspicious messages in System Status | Log View (ath_bstuck_tasklet: stuck beacon; resetting (bmiss count 9) 

 

The number of receive errors increases of time (does that mean the the access point is receiving packets in error on the radio link, or the wire link ??

 

The number of "stuck beacon" messages seen in the Log View also increase.

 

Any ideas as to where I should focus my troubleshooting efforts to resolve the throughput issue.

 

FYI:

When I run a speed test to my local ISP (from the same device, which is an iPhone 6, only WiFi active, I get the following results (as viewed on the endpoint)

Radio1 = B/G/N-mixed, Auto - 39Mbps down, 29 Mbps up

Radio2 = N only, 40 - 5.2GHz - 78Mbps down, 30 Mbps up

Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-27-2018

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

I should have shared with the group, then when running the speedtest from a host connected using a wired connection, the following results are obtained; 313 Mbps download, 35 Mbps upload

Moderator
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

Make sure that you have an updated firmware, bbrotschi_AZ. You may refer to this link for the latest firmware for the LAPN600. After you have upgraded it, reset and re-configure the Access Point. Let us know if you're still having issues so we can assist you further.

Jo-Ann - 21744
Linksys Technical Support
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-27-2018

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

the WAP is using the most current version of software. See below the two screen shots

 

Image1.jpg

 

Image2.jpg

Moderator
Posts: 176
Registered: ‎08-22-2017

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

Got that, bbrotschi_AZ. We'd like to have our escalation engineers assist you. Please send us your contact details at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with the link on this thread so we can have this checked.

  • Name
  • Email Address
  • Contact Number
  • Location (city/state)
  • Link
Nestor_C 21974
Linksys Technical Support
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-16-2018

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

Im having similar issues. I have to reboot the device at least one a week.

Moderator
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎05-05-2018

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

[ Edited ]

Hi. Please try the workarounds recommended by  

 


@jasonvJo-Ann_B wrote:

Make sure that you have an updated firmware, bbrotschi_AZ. You may refer to this link for the latest firmware for the LAPN600. After you have upgraded it, reset and re-configure the Access Point. Let us know if you're still having issues so we can assist you further.


 

If the issue recurs, please send us an email at LinksysCares@Linksys.com with your username, the link to this post, the serial number of the LAPN600 and your contact details (name, city/state, and phone number) so that our product experts will assist you further. Thanks.

Reil – 22071
Linksys Technical Support
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2018

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

Here I have an LAPAC1750 Business and the same huge amount errors in receive as the printscreens of the LAPN600.

The LAPAC1750 runs on the latest firmware and I cannot find why all this errors arise.

Moderator
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎12-12-2017

Re: LAPN600 throughput issues

@Shinoby,

 

May we know the current firmware of the LAPAC1750? If the access point is using ver. 1.1.01.000, we recommend that you update it to ver. 1.1.03.000, and reset the device after the upgrade.

Jan - 22019
Linksys Technical Support