Re: Velop NDA / Beta testers group

Would like to be added to the beta testers group

I would like to be on the Beta as well. I am reviously a network enginerr for quite a long time and a CIO of a streaming meadia group. I have a lot of experience and a lot of hardware within my home network. Here is my current review of the product I placed on amazon.

It's a good solution for what it is. Here are the good parts:

1. Only 1 node needs to be hardwired for all of them to work. However to note, if you want full bandwidth and faster/better handoff when roaming your coverage area you should attempt to have as many wires as possible. That said it works very well as a solution to expand wireless coverage that works much better than wireless extenders.
2. Setup is meant to be dead simple. You use the app on your phone or tablet for initial setup and maintaining the system. You can add this to an existing router, or the first node when being setup can be configured as your router.
3. There are 2 wired ports on each node. If you are hard wiring nodes this will occupy one of the ports, so keep that in mind. However there is nothing stopping you from putting a switch on the other port and wiring several network devices to it.
4. They look good and are not large or intrusive.
5. You are able to add many nodes to the system, just buy more. I however don't know what the limit is, I have 5 and I could add more to my knowledge.

Here are the frustrating parts:

1. Setup sometimes is pretty bumpy through the app. Recognizing nodes sometimes takes a few tries, and if you are trying to setup each one in the place you hope to place them, you may have to retry the setup for additional nodes within a couple feet of the first one to get them to detect and speak to each other, then move it to the location you prefer it to be.