Reply
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2017
Accepted Solution

Velop Network Setup via switch

Guys, anyone of you tried if this system will work? 

As concrete walls and floors don't really penetrate wifi signal, from router ->  main node (backhaul) -> switch (16ports), then add more nodes from the switch via wire, will this be possible?

Moderator
Posts: 656
Registered: ‎06-13-2016

Re: Velop Network Setup via switch

@edsweng

 

This setup should work since the switch is just a passthrough, however, it's best to put the main node as the primary router to fully optimize the mesh network of the Velop System. 

Ces-21490
Linksys Technical Support
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2017

Re: Velop Network Setup via switch

Thanks Ces_C. All the best.
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-15-2017

Re: Velop Network Setup via switch

Ddd
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2018

Re: Velop Network Setup via switch

Will a switch be used for connecting a wired security camera system?
Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: Velop Network Setup via switch

@rickt,

 

Yes, you can use the switch for connecting a wired security camera as long as your main network is the Velop system.

Jo-Ann - 21744
Linksys Technical Support