Reply
Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

[ Edited ]

Ok then the node is malfunctioning. All you can do is reset it to factory defaults and try adding it back into your Velop system. I recommend moving it next to the main node for reconfiguration.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-27-2017

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

Actually, it's not letting me loging to ANY of my nodes directly using your method (http://IP).  

Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

That's strange. Did you try some different browsers?

 

See if you can bring up the troubleshooting report.

 

http://192.168.1.1/sysinfo.cgi

 


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-27-2017

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

Not letting me login either.  What username/password for this page?

Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

Defaults are username and password both "admin".

 

If the local password on the router has changed it would be user "admin" with the local password not the SmartWifi password.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-27-2017

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

It's not letting me in.  I use exclusively Macs running Safari.  No windows, android devices whatsoever.  

 

Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

You can safely try Chrome on Macs. I have both Safari and Chrome on my Mac because Safari doesn't work with some websites.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-27-2017

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

Tried Chrome, also borrowd neighbor's windows laptop, won't let me login anywhere.  Should I just box this thing up and return it?  I'm still in my 2 weeks at Best Buy?

 

 

Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

I don't think so because the app is working for two of the nodes.

 

See if you can change the Velop system local admin password (not cloud account) through the app.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-27-2017

Re: Child Node/Blue Light

All 3 nodes seem to be working fine, the light just pulses sporadically (which makes me think something is not working fine).