Reply
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

Having the same issues now, tried only a few things.  THis is not worth the hassle.  I concur that the Ubiquiti Unifi system makes more sense.  I have a single Unifi node in another building and have not had any issues with it.  I will be returning the Velop system.

Expert
Posts: 13,282
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address


mmartinez74 wrote:

Having the same issues now, tried only a few things.  THis is not worth the hassle.  I concur that the Ubiquiti Unifi system makes more sense.  I have a single Unifi node in another building and have not had any issues with it.  I will be returning the Velop system.


The latest firmware is required for best Velop operation.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

Is this an automated response from a bot?? Seriously.

 

Dump the velop system, I shouldn't be having to troubleshoot your product.

Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-18-2008

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

HI mmartinez74

 

Bridge mode doesn't work. I thought let's change to router mode and maybe when the Lynksys finished to develop the basic features i can try again. 

I used the beta version and routed mode and it worked on my 3 floors. Yersterday i upgraded to the latest Firmware which has a higher release. Everyone would think, that for me I shouldn't get any problems because tested the earlier beta.

 

with the latest firm release LAN backhaul is not working. I can only use Velo on my groundfloor.

I spend so much money (4 Nodes). I don't know whether i get any Refund in Switzerland.

 

This product is simply not ready for the market. Dear Linksys, will you refund me the full money if I ship it back. 

I spend so much time with this Velop. My wife is upset because the internet doesn't work properly.

 

Today I opened a ticket. let's see what the engineers will say.

 

bye

Jerry

 

 

Expert
Posts: 13,282
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address


mmartinez74 wrote:

Is this an automated response from a bot?? Seriously.

 

Dump the velop system, I shouldn't be having to troubleshoot your product.


I'm not a bot Smiley Happy

 

Did you double check if your firmware is up to date?


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

its on automatic and the app says the firmware is up-to- date

Expert
Posts: 13,282
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address


mmartinez74 wrote:

its on automatic and the app says the firmware is up-to- date


What firmware version is listed?


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

1.1.2.183316

Expert
Posts: 13,282
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

Great that is the new firmware.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-15-2017

Re: Problem with obtaining IP address

You can see why people think you are a bot though right?  I know you are just the messenger but people are reporting problems and all you can really advise is to update to the newest firmware (even though they have it)

 

 

"Great!  You're on the newest firmware - end of conversation I see no problem here!" is not any sort of solution to this issue.  

 

Def returning this expensive device.