Accepted Solution

EA7300 Get Me Out Of Bridge Mode

I started having connection problems after a Windows 7 64-Bit crash about three weeks ago, although that might have been coincidental.  So, I added a VPN to my configuration and changed my EA7300 connection to bridge mode.  Now, I cannot access the devices I plugged into the router, my network hard drive and printer.  Going back into linksyssmartwifi.com does not restart the setup.  I have attempted many resets, even unplugging, disconnecting and shutting off the unit, turning it back on once reconnected while everything else powers up.  Smartwifi does not display any options to change it back to DHCP.  Please help if you can.  Also, this is my first time on this forum, at least as far as I can remember.  I have found Linksys Technical Support bad; so I am trying the forums.  Also, in IE11, the opening page for this topic, Wireless Routers appears like garbage; but I posted anyway since the site's appearance is somebody else's problem.  Thank you in advance.

Expert

Re: EA7300 Get Me Out Of Bridge Mode

Look on the back for the button marked reset.  It is not the blue one.  Push and hold the reset button until the lights blink, usually about 10 seconds then release. When the router boots back up it should be back to factory settings. The password will be 'admin without the quotes

If you have been helped by responses from me or others on this site please
feel free to hit their kudos button! thanks

Hardware:
WRT3200ACM
Firmware: davidc502 works great!
EA6900 Stock Firmware