Reply
Anonymous
Posts: 0

WRT1900AC V2

Just letting everyone one know that Linksys does have V2's in their warehouse. Now whether or not you get one on your first try is hard to say. I had to contact them after they sent me a V1 because their Live Chat Rep told me they were shipping V2. After about 2 weeks since I received my V1 today I received my V2. Here are some things to look out for.



Revision, V1 is Rev-D00 while V2 is Rev-A01.
wrt1900acREV.png


V1 serial starts with 13J1 while V2 starts with 13J2
wrt1900acSN.png

Then box art is different showing the correct cpu specification.
[​IMG]

I didnt have time for much else, I cracked the box open to check the hardware. No fan, check, model number reads WRT1900AC V2, check. I'll set it up tonight when I get home. Also not sure if its me but it does seem ever so slightly thinner, nothing major but it could be my eyes playing tricks on me.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Fixing images from OP

 

 V1 on top V2 on bottom

 

 

V1 on top V2 on bottom.

 

512MB of Ram as well

Mem: 99744K used, 410256K free, 0K shrd, 0K buff, 22552K cached
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2015

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Finally, some credible info about these elusive V2's...!!

 

 

I presume you have ordered them directly from the Linksys Website, correct?

 

 

May I please ask what is the INPUT voltage of the charger?  

 

As I cannot reliably source a V2 in Europe yet, I would need to get one from the US, so the question is can the charger found in the US/CA box accept 230V?

 

 

Much appreciated for all the support !!

 

Christos 

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Yes I had to order it directly from Linksys, and I got a V1 the first go around. Called them up, explained that what I got was not what they were advertising on their website (1.3ghz cpu) and a live chat rep told me they were shipping V2. After some **bleep** they tried to feed me that the V1 and V2 were the same hardware wise I let them know the different hardware in each version. They got a manger on the line and told me I they didnt even have V2's in the warehouse yet and that I could use the V1 until it was in stock. Fast forward 2 weeks and I had a V2 in hand. It was a process but it was worth it.

 

I'll check it tonight when I get home. It just a little wall wart, not like the psu on the V1.

Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-03-2015

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Great nagle3092!

 

I would not want to be indiscreet, but you live where, US? or where? Who did you call? Do you have any reference?

 

 

Thanks in advance!

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Live in the US, just need to go through there customer support as painful as it is.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: WRT1900AC V2

[ Edited ]

Here you go

 

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-29-2015

Re: WRT1900AC V2

I find this all very disturbing. I thought of Linksys as a company that made rock solid products and that had a rock solid reputation. My WRT54G is probably almost 10 years old and has never given me a problem even once. Now with this new machine they seem to be playing games. They have two different products with the same SKU and are pretending nothing is happening. Prices in the distribution channels are dropping like a rock, so they're probably emptying out their V1s, which will become an orphaned unsupported product, and Linksys believes nobody will be the wiser. Says a lot about current management.

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: WRT1900AC V2

My v1 been working fine:

page generated on Tue Sep 29 12:27:48 UTC 2015

UpTime:
 12:27:48 up 41 days,  9:43, load average: 1.31, 1.31, 1.35

Firmware Version: 1.1.10.167514
Firmware Builddate: 2015-06-16 18:46
Product.type: production
Linux: Linux version 3.2.40 (root@build-vm) (gcc version 4.6.4 20120731 (prerelease) (Linaro GCC branch-4.6.4. Marvell GCC 201301-1645.aee66e26) ) #1 SMP Tue Jun 16 11:14:57 PDT 2015
Board: mamba

DaveZiffer wrote:

I find this all very disturbing. I thought of Linksys as a company that made rock solid products and that had a rock solid reputation. My WRT54G is probably almost 10 years old and has never given me a problem even once. Now with this new machine they seem to be playing games. They have two different products with the same SKU and are pretending nothing is happening. Prices in the distribution channels are dropping like a rock, so they're probably emptying out their V1s, which will become an orphaned unsupported product, and Linksys believes nobody will be the wiser. Says a lot about current management.


 

Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-13-2016

Re: WRT1900AC V2

Just letting you know that I'm using a couple of WRT1900ac but they have Rev A01 labels like V2(?) and 1.2GHz CPUs + 13J1 serials + fans. I believe they are V1 though because they were bought pretty early after the product was launched so you might find V1 with the Rev A01 tag.