Reply
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

Thanks , you mean we should reset to factory defaults first and then flash the previous firmware ?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-05-2017

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

I will upgrade to the latest firmware and report back.

Is there a step by step on grabbing the sysinfo.cgi? I will be doing this right when I wake up at 4:30 so will most likley still be half asleep when looking into it.

 

Also as a side thought. Has anyone tried to just turn the wireless bands on/off to see if that fixes the issue?

If that works a temporary work around could be to have the wireless go through a time off period when no one would be needing it.

 

As for the previous question on going back to a previous firmware I went back to the 1.0.6.181063 and still ran into the issue. I was going to roll back to the 1.0.5.179030 to try taht tonight, but figured to get the sysinfo.cgi first to help the engineering team out.

Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

hockey 4 - Excellent suggestion 

 

Let me try that first before rolling back to the previous firmware !

Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-26-2017

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

Make sure you are logged into your router as admin first and that you're not timed out, then hit your router ip/config.cgi - for most that would be:

http://192.168.1.1/sysinfo.cgi
Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)


nikunj wrote:
Thanks , you mean we should reset to factory defaults first and then flash the previous firmware ?

No reset to factory defaults after firmware downgrade.


Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-11-2016

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

I just reverted back to 1.0.6.181063. Playing music over the wireless now so will know immediately if I disconnect. I should know if this helps within a couple hours on my router. I was getting disconnects anywhere between 30 mins to 3 hours. Never could make it 4 hours without a disconnect. Most happened within 2 hours.
I was trying disabling the 5GHz radio, but decided this was the best option.
Expert
Posts: 14,162
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)


hockey4 wrote:

 

Is there a step by step on grabbing the sysinfo.cgi?


To get full sysinfo.cgi report:

  1. To generate report "http://192.168.1.1/sysinfo.cgi" and login with local admin password (not SmartWifi)
  2. Wait for the External Storage section to complete then the report is done
  3. Copy and paste report into a text document

Smiley Wink Please remember to Kudo those that help you.

Linksys
Communities Technical Support
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-11-2016

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

After reverting to the last firmware rev, everything is working better, no disconnects yet for 2.5 hours. Airplay stopped working between devices. I just rebooted the router and that started working again. The Airplay issue is probably unrelated to the discconection issues I was experiencing.
Highlighted
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-11-2016

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

Update. After reverting to 1.0.6.181063, I have not dropped connections for 6.5 hours. I have not been able to stay connected that long in days. The true test will be overnight when nothing will be connected to the wireless. If it drops, I will update.

Then onto the Airplay issues with the router.
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-11-2016

Re: WRT3200ACM - 1.0.6.184351 Firmware and Wireless Lockups (5ghz radio related)

No disconnects for almost 12 hours after reverting. We will see tomorrow morning if things are still up.